LFC Raleigh

LFC Raleigh

Official Liverpool F.C. Supporter's Club

2017 Summer Season

Here is a list of important dates to take note of this summer:

Wednesday July 12 – 2:45 PM EST kickoff for friendly match at Tranmere Rovers.  Match can be seen live on LFCTV.

Friday July 14 – 2:30 PM EST kickoff for friendly match at Wigan Athletic Club.  Match can be seen live on LFCTV.

Friday July 14 – Champions League 3rd Round Qualifying Draw – Seeded teams (CSKA Moscow, Dinamo Kiev, Club Brugge, Ajax Amsterdam, Viktoria Plzen) vs. Unseed teams (Nice, Istanbul Basaksehir, Young Boys, AEK Athens, Steaua Bucharest)

Wednesday July 19  – 8:30 AM kickoff vs. Crystal Palace in Premier League Asia Trophy in Hong Kong.  TV options TBD.

Saturday July 22  – TBD kickoff time vs. either West Bromwich Albion or Leicester City in Premier League Asia Trophy in Hong Kong.  TV options TBD.

Saturday July 29 – 12 PM EST kickoff for friendly match against Hertha Berlin in Germany.  Match can be seen live on LFCTV.

Tuesday August 1 – 2:30 PM EST kickoff vs. Bayern Munich in Audi Cup in Munich.  TV options TBD.

Wednesday August 2 – TBD kickoff time vs. either Atletico Madrid or Napoli in Audi Cup in Munich.  TV options TBD.

Friday August 4 – Champions League playoff draw – Five winners from 3rd Round Qualifying plus Liverpool, Sevilla, Hoffenheim, Sporting Lisbon, and Napoli).  Liverpool guaranteed to be seeded along with Sevilla, Napoli, and two others, possibly Dinamo Kiev and Ajax Amsterdam if they both advance from the 3rd Round.

Saturday August 5 – 12:15 PM EST kickoff for friendly match against Athletic Bilbao in Dublin.  Match can be seen live on LFCTV.  Also this match will be played live at the London Bridge Pub during the OLSC Raleigh 5-year Birthday Bash.

Saturday August 12 – LFC at Watford in season opening match, 7:30 AM kickoff.  Match can be seen live on NBCSN.

Tuesday August 15 or Wednesday August 16 – 2:45 PM EST kickoff for Champions League qualifier first leg

Saturday August 19 – Crystal Palace at LFC, 10 AM kickoff.  Not sure yet if this match will be played live on NBCSN or simply available through their new Premier League Pass service.  Regardless the match will be seen live at the London Bridge Pub.

Tuesday August 22 or Wednesday August 23 – 2:45 PM EST kickoff for Champions League qualifier second leg

Friday August 24 – Champions League and Europa League – Group Stage draw

Sunday August 27 – Arsenal at LFC, 11 AM kickoff.  Match can be seen live on NBCSN.